I say unto you, Be One

Hi!!

How crazy, I’ve hit my 10 month mark, DOUBLE DIGITS!!! Uh oh, now I actually have to be an example..

By the way, false alarm, turns out we didn’t really get hit by Hurricane Florence. :/

I’m glad! Certainly!…. was just hunkering down sleeping in my new bright pink raincoat with new batteries in my flashlight, extra food in the cupboard, and a bucket of water in the bathtub for fun. 🙂

Kidding.. about the batteries and extra food. I never put in new batteries and we bought extra food but it must not have been very extra because I we ate it all.

ANYWAY,
some new things to share..

We have a dear friend from Sierra Leone getting baptized on Saturday! We are so excited for him!!! He was already a Christian before, so it has been cool to see his conversion to the restored Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Sister Edwards and I have been making up a song called The Doctrine of Christ. We started singing it at doorsteps (before they open the door) to pump us up and make the work more fun!

We even sang it to a Catholic family going to the pool.

We are not finished with it, but I promise you will all hear it soon on Facebook before this transfer ends!

I’ve had a couple of really beautiful experiences this week.

I wish I had more time to share them, but this will have to suffice –

1. As we were wrapping up our last online coaching session, our coach asked us about how our online teaching reaffirms our testimony of the Savior. As I was talking, I was filled with so much love and appreciation for the Savior. I’ve been trying to serve a mission for years. I always said God gave me a choice, that I didn’t have to go on a mission. That is true – however, I strongly in those moments felt that I am so lucky to be so involved, even in becoming a leader in the new online teaching. I finally am starting to feel like I am able to somewhat grasp what "teaching in the Savior’s way" actually means.

2. There have not been many times in my life where I have swallowed my pride and apologized. I can testify, that even if you did not do anything wrong, if you begin to even experience the slightest bit of resentment, frustration, or anything negative,

you need to repent. You need to change your heart and be open and honest so you can be one with God and be filled with the joy of the Spirit. It is immediate. Be free.

1 Nephi 18:16

Have a great week!! Can’t wait to show love to all the newbies!!!!

Love love love,
Sister Dalisay

Leave a comment